John iliff wilson the history of christ s hospital from its foundation by king edward the sixth to wh - найти ufssplo.ru
Каталог самых низких цен на товары (на главную страницу)  

john iliff wilson the history of christ s hospital from its foundation by king edward the sixth to which are купить по лучшей цене

Love, Duty and Loyalty Collide in a Dramatic Fashion to Determine King Edward II's Future in the Medieval Historical Romance, The Lion and the Leopard, by Mary Ellen Johnson--Medieval England in the reign of Edward II, from 1307-1327--Maria Rendell wants to be a dutiful wife to husband Phillip, but can't deny her attraction to their liege lord, Richard of Sussex. Loving Philip should be easy. She has married the knight of whom minstrels sing; the knight who saved Richard's life. But when Phillip abandons Maria to indulge his wanderlust, she turns to Richard, sparking a scandelous, passionate affair amidst the crumbling kingdom of Edward II.Meanwhile, Edward II's barons are rebelling, executing his favorites, while across the channel in France, Isabella, Edward II's wife--the She-Wolf of France-plans to invade England.Then King Edward is captured as Richard and Maria prepare to flee to safety, and Phillip returns to discover Maria's betrayal.The day of reckoning is now at hand--not only for Maria, Richard, and Phillip, but for that most unfortunate of Plantagenet kings, Edward II.From the Publisher: Readers with a passion for history will appreciate the author's penchant for detail and accuracy. In keeping with being authentic to the era, this story contains scenes of brutality which are true to the time and man's inhumanity. There are a limited number of sexual scenes and NO use of modern vulgarity. Fans of Elizabeth Chadwick, Bernard Cornwell ...
Страницы: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10


Лучший Случаный продукт:

Что искали на сайте

Похожие товары